Auditions - Disabled Performers & Musicians for Extraordinary Bodies

Auditions for exceptional disabled performers and disabled & diverse musicians

Sunday 8th (and Monday 9th) February 2015

We wish to employ disabled performers skilled in circus, dance or physical theatre on Equity contracts and disabled and diverse musicians on MU contracts to tour with Extraordinary Bodies’ integrated production Weighting. We are also looking for a pool of artists who would like to work with us on current projects and future shows.

To apply, email b.chapman@diversecity.org.uk with a sound/video link to an example of your work and a CV, stating access requirements. Deadline 4th February 2015.

 

If invited to audition you will need to attend on Sunday 8th Feb (at NCCA, Coronet Street, London N1 6HD or, depending on demand, Monday 9th (at 'The Hangar', Unit 7A, Mellish House, Harrington Way, London SE18 5NR ) between 10.30am – 6pm with a 2 minute performance showcasing your skills. Please note auditions will be filmed.

 

Rehearsal

Monday 2 March - Friday 6 March,

Monday 20 April - Friday 24 April

Monday 27 April – Friday 1st May

2015 Tour (unconfirmed)

 

Friday 8 - Sunday 10 May

Wednesday 24 - Monday 29 June

Friday 3 - Sunday 5 July

Friday 17- Sunday 19 July

Sunday 26 July

Sunday 23 - Sunday 30 August

Saturday 29 – Sunday 30 August

Closing date: 
Wednesday 4th February 2015
Salary/wage: 
industry standard
How to apply: 

To apply, email b.chapman@diversecity.org.uk with a sound/video link to an example of your work and a CV, stating access requirements. Deadline 4th February 2015.

Opportunity type: 

How to apply

To apply, email b.chapman@diversecity.org.uk with a sound/video link to an example of your work and a CV, stating access requirements. Deadline 4th February 2015.

Downloads

More Content By This User

Pages