Inside Out Dorset Festival, 'Hengistbury Headlines' - Line-up revealed

25th January 2016

Inside Out Dorset Festival ‘Hengistbury Headlines’ – Line Up Revealed

8 UK artists – selected from a total of 80 applications - have been awarded commissions, to create new artworks exploring climate change at the event: Hengistbury Headlines, as part of Activate’s Inside Out Dorset Festival this September.

Artists selected are: 

Arbonauts –  www.arbonauts.org

Jony Easterby – www.jonyeasterby.co.uk

Flick Ferdinando - https://www.facebook.com/flick.ferdinando

Gobbledegook Theatre – www.gobbledegooktheatre.com

Kate Paxman – www.smoothspace.org

The Miraculous Theatre Company www.miraculoustheatre.com

Pebble Gorge www.pebblegorge.com

Sweetshop Revolution - www.sweetshoprevolution.com

 

Jen Walke, Inside Out Dorset Festival producer said: ‘’We are thrilled to be working with such a strong selection of artists. Thanks to the support of our partners - we are able to commission another fantastic selection of UK artists to make work that is deeply rooted in the location’s heritage. Hengistbury Head is a Site of Special Scientific Interest (SSSI) and a Scheduled Ancient Monument (SAM) where the effects of climate change are a real concern. More details of the pieces will be revealed soon”

This event is supported by Arts Council England, Jerwood Charitable Foundation, Bournemouth Borough Council, Pavilion Dance South West, RSPB, Dorset Arts Trust and The Arts Development Company.

12400720_10208458932853024_458267185111305099_n.jpg

Written by Irene
Published on 25th January 2016